On Friday I was fortunate enough to meet Ruth Badger, for those of you who don’t know her she is a business woman and professional speaker who did rather well in the UK Apprentice. We met her for a small business motoring session, which was great but it has changed our plans completely. Makes me think that the route I have been following for the past 7 months is perhaps not the right one in any shape or form.

We have gained loads of ideas, and lots of directions to take to generate business (as we currently have a a profit margin as fine as a grain of sand) however I feel slightly overwhelmed. Have you ever been to a concert or to watch a comedian, and had that moment when you walk out of the room and cannot pin point what exactly was said? You know that the jokes where funny but why is a complete mystery. Well it was a bit like that, I know that she had lots of great ideas but I am struggling to remember them as if my head was bombarded with so much it just gave up trying to remember it all, luckily she puts all that was said in a report that we should be receiving today.

So should I just forget all that we have been doing? Should I just put it on a back burner for a while? Does this mean that all my work so far has been a complete waste of time, or is it that all that we have done has led us to this point and that it why we need a new direction?

My head feels like a scrabble board just as you are about to put it away, where none of the words make sense any more and there are certainly no points to be gained.

Ill post Ruths points once we get them through, they  may be able to help even just one person out there.

If you don’t like something change it; if you can’t change it, change the way you think about it.  ~Mary Engelbreit

About oakfiling1

Sales and Marketing Manager of a small family filing manufacturer. After training as a teacher I have decided to help the family business try an launch its new product into the world. So far its a bit of a struggle...

Leave a comment