As someone completely new to blogging I am not sure where to start, but here it goes anyway…

I work for Oak Filing, it’s a small family company based in Wigan (not the most glamorous place but home is home), and this financial downturn is doing us no favours to say the least. I am the daughter of the family and have hopped alongside my Dad to try to launch a new product in an attempt to get us through the gloomy credit crunch which is currently chewing away at our profits like a hungry Rottweiler, and what’s even more worrying is that it’s showing no signs of getting full!

Seeing as my Dad has always worked with hospitals and I am a primary school teacher by trade reaching retailers is proving not only difficult but currently impossible! I thought that maybe if I started this blog I could share this experience as there isn’t really much out there in the way of advice on this kind of thing, (unless you want to pay for it) so maybe you could benefit from my mistakes, someone should! Also I thought I could get some input from you…

Our journey started about 5 months ago…

A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step~Lao Tzu quotes

About oakfiling1

Sales and Marketing Manager of a small family filing manufacturer. After training as a teacher I have decided to help the family business try an launch its new product into the world. So far its a bit of a struggle...

Leave a Reply

